I am visiting New York City in less than 4 weeks!!

manhattan-bridge

Seriously though!! I don’t have a set travel buddy and I hate having to relying on friends and family to travel with me.  I decided to check out a travel group, because I’m not quite brave enough to travel to such a massive place on my own. I did my research on a few and ended up booking with Women Traveling Together.  They had a great reputation and an interesting itinerary I am super psyched to get this adventure underway!!

On October 14, 2016 I am flying into Newark, NJ (another first!) and I will be spending 2 nights checking out the Hudson River Valley and the local sights, then we take a commuter train into Manhattan. We are staying at The Wellington Hotel, which is almost right next door to Carnegie-freaking-hall!!! I have so many things planned to see because we have a lot of free time during this tour.

manhattan-map

My Hotel is right next to EVERYTHING!!!

Probably the most exciting thing for me is going to be visiting Rockefeller Center and The Met.  I want to hit Bryant Park just because I am such a massive fan of Project Runway. Because of that, Fashion Week has always held a bit of my heart (not so much so that I actually care what I look like though).  I also want to go into Hell’s Kitchen, but just in far enough to get the FB check in!

I’d like to check out the Central Park Zoo and I have heard many great things about Serendipity. Also, Dylan’s Candy Bar is BEGGING for my patronage! I have about half a dozen other places I need to see, but I’ll be content just to be there, I think!

Okay, that’s it for now! I can’t wait to be posting next from NYC!!

 

Leave a Reply

