My Cottagecore Dream Yard Update

So the above pics are all the things I have been doing right in my garden. My flowers are all sprouting and blooming, all of my veggies are doing well, no harvests yet, but looking amazing.

I am so proud of myself for sticking to this project because it is looking so much better than the dirt square that has been there for the last five or so years.

I completed a small project around my tree where the roots were exposed and a massive trip and fall hazard. I also got my grass going in the two tiny spots that I want little bit of soft grass to put my feet on.

So my Snapdragon flowers that I planted all in container plants are also thriving extremely well. I learned a lesson with those though…when I planted the containers with three plants, they started to reproduce plants and flowers faster AND, they produced WAY more new, healthy plant stalks than the same exact plants in a container with only two snapdragon plants. I’ll show you what I mean…

So yeah, from now on I’m planting multiple flowering plants in a container together, because holy hell, would you look at that reproduction rate difference!

Okay on to the negative lessons…I do not have a single survining sprout from my little greenhouse project. Somehow everything died. I believe I waited too long to plant the sprouts in dirt , so their little pods dried out too fast. Oh well. My next weeks project is to restart all of those seeds again, but i am going to sow them straight into dirt, and leave the pods for another day.

Anyway, that’s the latest update from my garden. I am planning a fall trip to Jamaica with a really close friend and I am finally starting to feel the tiniest glimmer of hope for my future.

Cheers!

One thought on “My Cottagecore Dream Yard Update

  1. What a delightful and lovingly cared for garden. Well done to you for your efforts. As digital nomads who have been floating between countries these past two and a half years we are quiet envious of your lovely homey surroundings. In fact, we’re starting to think about securing a long term base and would love to have a garden like yours one day. Jamaica should be a blast, a great trip to look forward to!

    Like

Leave a comment